Album View: Five Hundredth Year's Debut EP "A Rose from Ashes"

Having been receiving positive support at their local scene back in Michigan, Metal group, Five Hundredth Year finally decided to expand their music and reach world wide audience by releasing a debut E.P. titled "A Rose from Ashes". Consisting of seven heavy sounding metal tracks, this band continue to gather many affection from modern rock enthusiasts, especially following their cover of Tove Lo's 'Talking Body'. FHY successfully turned that mainstream sexy pop track into a powerful metal piece with fine hook, strong and soothing vocals along with thrilling guitar riffs. As part of their E.P. promotion, the rockers also released a music video for that cover song and it received many  praises from music lovers from all over the globe.


Aside from 'Talking Body', Five Hundredth Year also crafted their original tracks which range from hard rock to metal core sound. 'Awaken In Silence' is one of those song that provide heavy hitting hard rockin' sound which is combined with some screaming vocals part. The band also has an exciting metal piece titled 'Blame' which offers enchanting guitar riffs with melodious hook that should get metal heads attracted. Those who are more keen on hearing full metal core piece can be satisfied with 'Violent Descent' that doesn't hesitate in going hard right from the start. In all, the band's original songs offer exciting modern rock sound with splendid guitar riffs and quality vocals, creating such a thrilling combination or catchy heavy rocking music but still having that metal twist.


Starting their musical journey since 2013, FHY slowly but surely are achieving their goal of spreading their modern metal stuff for the whole world to enjoy. Although "A Rose From Ashes" is not in the format of a full album, but this E.P. already managed to showcase the band's musical potential and gaining that deserved recognition. Being formed by John Pampreen (lead vocals), Ben Moss (Lead Guitar), Jonathan Immers (rhythm guitar), Brenda Bennet (bass/backing vocal), Mike Heil (keyboard) and Zach Hanus (drums), this band have gone through every required maturing process which potentially put them in contention to follow footsteps of their music inspiration such as, Five Finger Death Punch, Breaking Benjamin and others.  More information about this rockers can be found on their official social medias.


Full track listing for Five Hundredth Year's Debut E.P. "A Rose from Ashes" : 

1. Awaken In Silence
2. Blame
3. Breaking Point
4. Reflection
5. Stand Up
6. Talking Body
7, Violent Descent

FYH can be found at:


Music Video for Five Hundredth Year's "Talking Body":